Transport Industry News

ATA to recognise industry excellence at awards night


The Australian Trucking Association (ATA) is once again recognising excellence in the transport industry at this year’s upcoming National Trucking Industry Awards.

Set to be held in April and presented at the association’s Trucking Australia 2024 event on April 19 in Canberra, the awards recognise industry excellence across all parts of the transport world.

“These prestigious awards recognise the businesses and individuals who go above and beyond to contribute to the industry and improve their workplaces,” says ATA Chair David Smith.

“All the finalists across our awards have demonstrated exceptional dedication to Australian trucking through their dedication and hard work.

“I invite everyone in the industry to join us in Canberra as we celebrate the achievements of our industry, our finalists and our well-deserved award winners.”

The finalists for the 2024 National Trucking Industry Awards are as follows:

Outstanding Contribution to the Australian Trucking Industry

  • Bill Manton, Simon National Carriers (Carole Park, Queensland)
  • Michael Swart, Wildman River Stock Contractors (Darwin, Northern Territory)

National Professional Driver of the Year

  • Jay Reed, Harvey’s Towing Service (Park Ridge, Queensland)
  • Joshua Ulbrich, Ross Transport (Port Kembla, NSW)

National Trucking Industry Woman of the Year

  • Jenny Fellows, Fellows Bulk Transport (Deniliquin, New South Wales)
  • Michelle Harwood, Tasmanian Transport Association (Spreyton, Tasmania)

National Training Excellence Award

  • Frasers Livestock Transport (Warwick, Queensland)
  • South East Queensland Hauliers (Hemmant, Queensland)
  • The Brown and Hurley Group (Yatala, Queensland)

TruckSafe John Kelly Memorial Award

  • Monson Logistics (Cooee, Tasmania)
  • Marley’s Transport (Hope Valley, Western Australia)
  • Sawtell and Sons (Currumbin Waters, Queensland)
Previous ArticleNext Article
Send this to a friend