Australia, Company News, Transport Industry News

Daimler announces 2024 Future Leaders


Ahead of its 2024 Future Leaders Forum, Daimler Truck has announced the 12 successful participants that will take part in this year’s program.

They are:

  • Ann Ferry from GDP Transport Pty Ltd
  • Daniel Weatherdon from Grace Removals Australia
  • Gabriel Aguilar from SEQH (South East Queensland Hauliers)
  • James Chapman from Directhaul
  • Joseph Beardsley from K&S Corporation
  • Justin Khan from Qube Logistics
  • Krista Bilato from G&S Transport WA
  • Lillian Walters from Mainfreight
  • Nathan Smith from Winston Express
  • Patrick Stevenson from Daimler Truck
  • Kaiden Brazendale from SeaRoad Logistics
  • Cody Munster from Centurion

The 12 participants will get the chance to go through Daimler and the ATA’s program which includes two days of intensive workshops in Canberra on from March 7-8, development of a team industry advocacy projects on a real issue to support the industry’s future and participation in Trucking Australia 2023 from April 17-19.

The ATA says this will give them the chance to learn about the process of developing government policy and how the transport industry plays a part in it, develop media interview skills, collaborate in a team advocacy project and continue the development of their professional network.

Applications for the 2025 edition open in January next year.

Previous ArticleNext Article
Send this to a friend