More inductees announced for Shell Rimula Wall of Fame

Fraser Livestock Transport boss recognised as an Icon of the Industry during Alice Springs’ Australian Festival of Trucking

More inductees announced for Shell Rimula Wall of Fame
Ross Fraser has been recognised as an Icon of the Industry

Despite lockdowns in Victoria and South Australia, the 2021 National Road Transport Hall of Fame Reunion went ahead in August as 73 new inductees were added to the Shell Rimula National Road Transport Wall of Fame in Alice Springs, including Ross Fraser who was added to the list of Industry Icons.

The induction ceremony, which this year was mostly run virtually, is recognised as championing the achievements of the Australian road transport community.

After a year’s absence, the 2021 National Road Transport Hall of Fame Reunion marked a return of the annual event to acknowledge the dedication and commitment of individuals within Australia’s transport industry.

Held on August 28 at the Road Transport Hall of Fame in Alice Springs, the rebadged reunion now known as The Australian Festival of Transport, again celebrated Australia’s trucking heroes for their lifelong commitment to the road transport community.

Nick Lubransky, marketing manager transport lubricants, Viva Energy Australia (the Shell brand licensee in Australia) says the road transport community is an incredibly important part of our country, as seen during the pandemic.

"Viva Energy is proud to be able to continue supporting the individuals in this community through our partnership with the Shell Rimula Wall of Fame," Lubransky adds.

Experienced Queensland driver Neil Steinhardt was added to the Shell Rimula Wall of Fame. Photo by Greg Bush

The Road Transport Hall of Fame is celebrating its 20th year of Wall of Fame inductions, and Lubransky says Shell Rimula was proud to be partnering again this year to celebrate Australia’s transport community and recognising influential members of the industry.

"We are excited to acknowledge such an important community and recognising those individuals that have shown a lifelong commitment to the transport industry.

"Congratulations to all inductees, and to Ross Fraser, who was recognised as an icon of Australia’s road transport community this year," Lubransky says.

"For 20 years, Shell Rimula and the Road Transport Hall of Fame has supported this special occasion, and we are thrilled to continue this partnership and welcome all 2021 inductees."

The 2021 inductees

Industry Icon: Ross Fraser

Graeme Anderson

Diane Anderson

Stephen Anderson

Harold Anderson

Johannes Anderson

Joseph Antonovich

Michael Armstrong

Peter Ashton

Terrence Bairstow

William Baldwin

Lynnette Baskett

Darryl Birrell

Leonard Brereton

Barry Bunge

Norman Causley

Ronald Campbell

Rodney Canny

George Cherote

Paul Curran

Dennis Curran

Ian Davis

Terry Douglas

Colin Eades

Vic Faoro

Barry Flanagan

Tom Forbes

Murray Fox

David Franklin

Stephen Gleisner

John Guymer

Eve Hay

Trevor Herrmann

James Hickey

Mark Hoad

Kenneth Hobbs

Dennis Hofen

Lyle Hyland

Dennis Jackson

Brian Johnson

Dennis Jones

Andre Keune

Francis Leach

Fred Lee

Milton Liddle

Jack Madgwick

Robin McKinnell

Brian Medley

Brian Nicolson

John Newton

Frank Pace

David Parkinson

Kevin Preston

Brian Purtill

Marion Rasmussen

Alan Rasmussen

Spencer Ross

Lincoln Salisbury

George Savage

Anthony Sheppard

Alan Shimmin

Bernardus Snippers

John Soullier

Neil Steinhardt

Peter Stoitse

David Sutton

Frank Thorn

Wallace Thurecht

Gavin Vaughan

Geoffrey Wall

George Williamson

Fredrick Wilson

Malcolm Wyton

For the YouTube video of the announcements, go to:

For information on the Shell Rimula Wall of Fame, visit the website at

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive the Owner Driver e-newsletter, digital magazine and other offers we choose to share with you straight to your inbox

You can also follow our updates by liking us on Facebook


Trucks For Hire | Forklifts For Hire | Cranes For Hire | Generators For Hire | Transportable Buildings For Hire