NTC commissioners reappointed

Transport ministers vote to retain the current crop of NTC commissioners for another two years

July 8, 2011

The current crop of commissioners at the National Transport Commission (NTC) will retain their roles for another two years.

Transport ministers voted in favour or reappointing the six commissioners, which includes NTC CEO Nick Dimopoulos.

The other five commissioners include current NTC Chairman Greg Martin, Deputy Chair Professor Ian Johnston, Julie-Anne Schafer, Frank Muller and former Transport Workers Union (TWU) secretary Bill Noonan.

Dimopoulos says the NTC is looking forward to continuing to work with the current commissioners.

"Each of our Commissioners has made an invaluable contribution to the NTC and the transport industry more broadly," he says.

"Their reappointment will ensure continuity of leadership during a critical time in our nation’s history, as the NTC works closely with its stakeholders to deliver a number of important reforms including the creation of national regulators for road and rail."

Subscribe to our newsletter

Sign up to receive the Owner Driver e-newsletter, digital magazine and other offers we choose to share with you straight to your inbox

You can also follow our updates by liking us on Facebook


Trucks For Hire | Forklifts For Hire | Cranes For Hire | Generators For Hire | Transportable Buildings For Hire