The 2016 QTA Industry Awards winners

Followmont Transport wins three recognitions at this year’s event

The 2016 QTA Industry Awards winners
This year's award recipients.


Queensland-based freight company Followmont Transport won two awards at the Queensland Trucking Association (QTA) Industry Awards in Brisbane on Saturday.

Held at the Sofitel Brisbane Central, the 26th annual event hosted 350 guests, including more than 70 trucking companies and industry suppliers along with MP for Logan Linus Power and senators Matt Canavan and Murray Watt.

Followmont Transport’s driver Russell McCulloch won the Professional Driver of the Year award, while the company went on to claim the Industry Excellence Award.

The event also acknowledged the efforts of 18 year old Louise Nazzari, who is currently engaged in a pallet control position at Followmont Transport, with a ‘Young Achiever – High Commendation’.

Winners from other categories include:

  • Daryl Dickenson Transport – Industry Safety Award
  • Taylor’s Removals and Storage – People Leadership Awards
  • Zoe Bull, Cummins South Pacific – Young Achiever
  • Merry Manton, NTI Roadteam – Trucking Woman of the Year

"The Awards tonight focus on and celebrate a wide range of individuals and companies for their contribution, and achievement of the highest standards, in the transport and road freight task," QTA president Ben Almond says.

"Our industry enjoys the highest levels of professionalism and we are delighted to recognise our best.

"Sincere congratulations to all who have been judged to be examples of excellence in our industry by the awarding of special recognition in their particular award category."



You can also follow our updates by liking us on Facebook


Trucks For Hire | Forklifts For Hire | Cranes For Hire | Generators For Hire | Transportable Buildings For Hire