New president steps up to the plate for LBRCA

The Livestock, Bulk and Rural Carriers Association (LBRCA) executive committee sees a raft of changes for 2019, with Paul Pulver taking on the role of President

New president steps up to the plate for LBRCA
Paul Pulver, incoming LBRCA President


With more than 45 years’ experience in the transport industry, Paul started in the workshop as a youngster before getting licensed and carting livestock for Ron Finemore Transport, then working his way up through various management roles in operations and compliance. 

Paul is focused on increasing the viability and integrity of the heavy vehicle industry by driving common-sense approaches to industry safety and compliance. 

Prior to coming on as  president of the Association, Paul was working part-time with the LBRCA as a Policy Advisor and is also a long-time Chairman of the Canberra & Regions Oil Industry Emergency Response Group (CROIERG), who provide training and equipment to members in the bulk dangerous goods transport sector. 

Fittingly, Paul is also a life member of the LBRCA after being awarded in 1998 for his outstanding service to the transport industry.

"I’d like to thank immediate past president Lynley Miners for his effort for the past three years and look forward to working together over the next 12 months." Paul says.

"I would also like to extend my thanks to Graeme Hoare former LBRCA Vice President Livestock for his enormous contribution to LBRCA over the years as well as Peter Parslow who too made huge contributions to the LBRCA over the past 12 months in his role as Sponsorship Representative."

Three former Young Driver of the Year award winners also now sit on the new executive committee; Raymond Sutton, Mark Carmichael and Jeremy Horne.

A full list of the 2019 LBRCA executive committee can be found below:

• President: Paul Pulver

• Immediate Past President: Lynley Miners

• Vice President Bulk: Kelvin Baxter

• Vice President Livestock: Raymond Sutton

• Treasurer: Anthony Hopton

• Secretary: Tracey Boschetti

• ALRTA Representative: Scott McDonald

• Regulator Representative: Wade Lewis

• Sponsorship Representative (Livestock): Stephen Haslem

• Sponsorship Representative (Bulk): Jeremy Horne

• Young Driver Representative: Mark Carmichael​

You can also follow our updates by liking us on Facebook